Poster Session Winners - 2020

SEFS 2020 Poster Award Winners

1st Place

James Burgess, MD, presenter and Seth Yarboro, MD-corresponding author and SEFS 2020 Assistant Program Chair
Title: Evaluating the effect of a standardized language protocol for intraoperative c-arm fluoroscopy on perceived communication quality and operating room efficiency

2nd Place

Ainsley Bloomer, presenter

3rd Place

Ashley Mehl, presenter
Title: Effectiveness of Liposomal Bupivacaine vs Continuous Nerve Block for Pain Relief in Geriatric Hip Fractures: A Retrospective Study

2020 Poster Winners

Not pictured: James Burgess, MD (1st Place); Pictured left to right: Ainsley Bloomer (2nd Place), Ashley Mehl (3rd Place), Seth Yarboro, MD (1st Place), Dan Schlatterer, MD (SEFS 2020 Program Chair), Bill Obremskey, MD (SEFC current President)

2020 SEFS Exhibitors

  • biocomposites
  • crosslink
  • stryker
  • depuy synthes

  • globus
  • osteocentric
  • smith nephew
  • zimmer